Not far away from Bardejov in north-east of Slovakia are the ruins of the Castle Zborov, also called Makovica.
The castle was built at the beginning of the 14th century and its purpose was to protect the road connecting the Kingdom of Hungary with Poland. Imperial troops fighting the Rebellion of Estates attacked the Castle and pulled it down in 1684. Only walls of the big Renaissance castle survive.
Operation times unavailable.
Rozhľadňa pri Kráľovej studni
Obec Lenartov sa nachádza v blízkosti slovensko-poľskej hranice. Koncom 19. stor. cez ňu viedla obchodná cesta z Poľska do Galície. Ostali po nej spomienky v podobe studne (prameňa) a zrúcaniny hostinca Kráľova studňa. Dnes v obci pôsobí občianske združenie Kráľova studňa z Lenartova, ktoré sa zaslúžilo aj o výstavbu rozhľadne. Vybudovali ju nad Lenartovom v roku 2011.
Hotel Ozón is the largest accommodation facility in Bardejovské Kúpele. In 2000, the hotel was completely reconstructed and now offers the services that satisfy even the demanding guests.
Alžbeta** belongs to bigger pension, it offers accommodation in single rooms and double rooms equipped with a TV, radio, bathroom, and a toilet. The building has two floors, without a lift. Alžbeta has its own reception desk and inside the building there is a salt cave available for all spa visitors. The boarding for clients accommodated in the Alžbeta Spa House is provided in Astória or Ozón hotels.
Hotel Astória je historickou dominantou Bardejovských Kúpeľoch a nachádza sa v centre Kúpeľov priamo oproti kúpeľnej kolonáde. Hotel bol postavený v roku 1898 a pri výzdobe fasády a výtvarnej výzdobe interiéru bola použitá neorenesančná a neobaroková ornamentika. Astória ponúka ubytovanie v jednolôžkových, dvojlôžkových izbách a apartmánoch. Hotel je dvojposchodový, má výťah a jedáleň. Rovnako ako hotel Ozón, aj Astória je prepojená chodbou s kúpeľným domom - Balneoterapiou.
Spa Bardejovské Kúpele has a long tradition of curative stays and belongs to the most beautiful places you can visit in Slovakia. Spa is situated in the north-eastern part of Slovakia, near borders with Poland.
A national Cultural Monument, Villa Zora is located in a quiet forested area, 4.3 mi north of the UNESCO protected Bardejov spa town. The outdoor Folk Museum of Bardejov and Ozon Sp and Wellness center are 5 minutes on foot.
At LIPKA you will find accommodation, a restaurant, a café, a bar and a conference room. We offer you comprehensive services in one place for your relaxation and well-being. You will find us in a picturesque and quiet environment under the forest, between the town of Bardejov and the Bardejovské Kúpele district. This location provides an ideal starting point for tourists and at the same time an undisturbed place to relax.
Alnus Pension is located close to the border with Poland and 2.5 mi from the Nizna Polianka Ski Resort. It is provided with a café and elegant accommodations with free WiFi.
Miesto, kde sa môžete vyblázniť a zažiť plno adrenalínu. Hrá sa vonku alebo v budove tvaru "h". Počas hry sa používajú aj dymovnice.
Zboj - church of St Nicolas
The Orthodox wooden church of St Nicolas was built in 1775. It consists of three parts and four spaces and is one the typical Lemko variant of the Ruthenian-Ukrainian three-part and three-tower churches. Its Rococo iconostas from 1766 is one of the best preserved in Slovakia. Some icons (St Nicolas, Crucifixion) are from the 17th century. This church was moved to the open air Museum of Folk Architecture in spa ofBardejov in 1967.
Museum of Folk Architecture
The Museum of Folk Architecture - Slovakia's oldest open-air museum - is located on the edge of the Bardejov Spa in north-eastern Slovakia. The museum's main sights include two wooden churches that were originally located in the village of Zboj (Orthodox) and the nearby village of Mikulášová (Greek-Catholic).
Church of St Egidius - Bardejov
The most important monument on the principal square in Bardejov inscribed in the UNESCO World Cultural and Natural Heritage, is the parish church of St Egidius standing in its northern part.
Šariš Museum Bardejov
Permanent expositions in Bardejov and in Bardejovské kúpele (Bardejov spas) belong under the Šariš Museum in Bardejov.
Jedlinka - church of the Protection of the Saint Gods Mother
The Greek Catholic wooden church of the Protection of the Saint Gods Mother is from 1763. It is the typical Lemko variation of three-tower and three-part log temple of the Ruthenian-Ukrainian region. The interior decoration is from the 17th and 18th centuries. It contains highly valuable and most complete Rococo iconostas in Slovakia with the altar with the Nativity of the Virgin Mary from 1780. The interior is complemented by precious wooden Baroque chandeliers and liturgical books from the 17th century.
Mikulášová - church of the Protection of the Most Holy Mother of God
The Greek Catholic wooden church of the Protection of the Most Holy Mother of God from 1730 was moved in 1931 to the Museum of Folk Architecture in spa of Bardejov. It is a log structure consisting of three parts with valuable iconostas from the 18th century and with interesting outer coloured decoration. The most recent reconstruction of this church including the stylish wooden fence with two gates finished by the end of September 2005. The original iconostas from the 18th century was again deposited in the interior of the church.
Krivé - church of St Lucas the Evangelist
The Greek Catholic wooden church of St Lucas the Evangelist was built in 1826. It consists of three parts and stands on stone masonry. The iconostas of the 18th century also contains several older icons from the 17th century.
Hervartov – Church of St Francis of Assisi
The Roman Catholic wooden Church of St Francis of Assisi (Kostol sv. Františka z Assisi) is in 2008, along with seven wooden churches of the Slovak part of Carpathian Mountain Area, it was included on the UNESCO Word Heritage List.
Frička - Greek Catholic wooden church of St Michael the Archangel
The Greek Catholic wooden church of St Michael the Archangel is from the 18th century. It is a log structure consisting of three parts. Parts of iconostas are from different periods. The lavishly ornamented tsar door is the part that attracts attention. Some pictures of the iconostas are from the 19th century. The icon of Pokrova is from the end of the 18th century. The altar dates to 1716.