Originally the Renaissance parish church of Roman Catholic origin dates back to the 17th century, when it was brought to the ancient tower by the old church of the 13th century. They staggered over the rocky deer of the Vah to mark it and guard it. Evidence is four shots over the vault of the tower under the right window. They are embarrassed to take them only from the inside. The original tower was then advanced and adapted to the crust. Towards the tower a temple boat that had the character of a Renaissance ship with two vault fields.
From the original church today only his old ship. Beginning of the 18th century, it underwent Baroque transformations and connected it to a new ship built in 1940. The Renaissance ship had two arched crosses. In 1939 - 1940 the church rebuilt. A modern, baptist church was built to rebuild the old ship. In the church there is an altar of the Holy Cross with sculptures by the sculptor J.Bártfaya. The oldest monument in the church is the small sculpture of Piety from the 17th century. The last major reconstruction works were carried out in 2009 in the form of a general overhaul of the tower by snarled statics. The interior of the church was redone in 2013.