Spa Bardejovské Kúpele has a long tradition of curative stays and belongs to the most beautiful places you can visit in Slovakia. Spa is situated in the north-eastern part of Slovakia, near borders with Poland.
Only here visitors can find the Spa Colonnade with 8 different mineral springs, which are all intended also for drinking. Natural mineral water is our most valuable treasure, for which our Spa has been well known and popular since the 13th century. Thousands of visitors from all over the world come every year to improve their health, find peace and leave every-day worries behind in the middle of untouched nature.
We offer longer curative stays or shorter relaxing stays and weekend breaks. Spa Bardejovské Kúpele is also a very good place to go, if you have just time for a one day trip. It is possible to buy special spa treatments, massages, beauty treatments, drink mineral water, enjoy WELLNESS SPA swimming pools and saunas or visit open air museum of Slovak folk. We also offer great possibilities for sport activities.
Spa Bardejovské Kúpele is situated 5 km from historic medieval town Bardejov, a UNESCO World Heritage Site elected three times in a row as the most beautiful town in Slovakia (2010 – 2012).
We will prepare a tailor-made offer within 3 hours on weekdays from 8AM to 16PM.
Obec Lenartov sa nachádza v blízkosti slovensko-poľskej hranice. Koncom 19. stor. cez ňu viedla obchodná cesta z Poľska do Galície. Ostali po nej spomienky v podobe studne (prameňa) a zrúcaniny hostinca Kráľova studňa. Dnes v obci pôsobí občianske združenie Kráľova studňa z Lenartova, ktoré sa zaslúžilo aj o výstavbu rozhľadne. Vybudovali ju nad Lenartovom v roku 2011.
Hotel Ozón is the largest accommodation facility in Bardejovské Kúpele. In 2000, the hotel was completely reconstructed and now offers the services that satisfy even the demanding guests.
The Bardejov Spa has a long history, with the first record of the spa stretching back to 1247 to the reign of Hungarian king Béla IV. In the 15th century, the spa began to be used for regular treatment.
Hotel Astória je historickou dominantou Bardejovských Kúpeľoch a nachádza sa v centre Kúpeľov priamo oproti kúpeľnej kolonáde. Hotel bol postavený v roku 1898 a pri výzdobe fasády a výtvarnej výzdobe interiéru bola použitá neorenesančná a neobaroková ornamentika. Astória ponúka ubytovanie v jednolôžkových, dvojlôžkových izbách a apartmánoch. Hotel je dvojposchodový, má výťah a jedáleň. Rovnako ako hotel Ozón, aj Astória je prepojená chodbou s kúpeľným domom - Balneoterapiou.
Alžbeta** belongs to bigger pension, it offers accommodation in single rooms and double rooms equipped with a TV, radio, bathroom, and a toilet. The building has two floors, without a lift. Alžbeta has its own reception desk and inside the building there is a salt cave available for all spa visitors. The boarding for clients accommodated in the Alžbeta Spa House is provided in Astória or Ozón hotels.
A national Cultural Monument, Villa Zora is located in a quiet forested area, 4.3 mi north of the UNESCO protected Bardejov spa town. The outdoor Folk Museum of Bardejov and Ozon Sp and Wellness center are 5 minutes on foot.
Miesto, kde sa môžete vyblázniť a zažiť plno adrenalínu. Hrá sa vonku alebo v budove tvaru "h". Počas hry sa používajú aj dymovnice.
The Orthodox wooden church of St Nicolas was built in 1775. It consists of three parts and four spaces and is one the typical Lemko variant of the Ruthenian-Ukrainian three-part and three-tower churches. Its Rococo iconostas from 1766 is one of the best preserved in Slovakia. Some icons (St Nicolas, Crucifixion) are from the 17th century. This church was moved to the open air Museum of Folk Architecture in spa ofBardejov in 1967.
The Museum of Folk Architecture - Slovakia's oldest open-air museum - is located on the edge of the Bardejov Spa in north-eastern Slovakia. The museum's main sights include two wooden churches that were originally located in the village of Zboj (Orthodox) and the nearby village of Mikulášová (Greek-Catholic).
Not far away from Bardejov in north-east of Slovakia are the ruins of the Castle Zborov, also called Makovica.
The most important monument on the principal square in Bardejov inscribed in the UNESCO World Cultural and Natural Heritage, is the parish church of St Egidius standing in its northern part.
Permanent expositions in Bardejov and in Bardejovské kúpele (Bardejov spas) belong under the Šariš Museum in Bardejov.
The Greek Catholic wooden church of St Lucas the Evangelist was built in 1826. It consists of three parts and stands on stone masonry. The iconostas of the 18th century also contains several older icons from the 17th century.
The Greek Catholic wooden church of the Protection of the Most Holy Mother of God from 1730 was moved in 1931 to the Museum of Folk Architecture in spa of Bardejov. It is a log structure consisting of three parts with valuable iconostas from the 18th century and with interesting outer coloured decoration. The most recent reconstruction of this church including the stylish wooden fence with two gates finished by the end of September 2005. The original iconostas from the 18th century was again deposited in the interior of the church.
The Roman Catholic wooden Church of St Francis of Assisi (Kostol sv. Františka z Assisi) is in 2008, along with seven wooden churches of the Slovak part of Carpathian Mountain Area, it was included on the UNESCO Word Heritage List.
The Greek Catholic wooden church of the Protection of the Saint Gods Mother is from 1763. It is the typical Lemko variation of three-tower and three-part log temple of the Ruthenian-Ukrainian region. The interior decoration is from the 17th and 18th centuries. It contains highly valuable and most complete Rococo iconostas in Slovakia with the altar with the Nativity of the Virgin Mary from 1780. The interior is complemented by precious wooden Baroque chandeliers and liturgical books from the 17th century.
The Greek Catholic wooden church of St Cosmo and Damian from 1708 and 1709. It is the log structure consisting of three parts built on stone masonry. The architectural particularity of this church is the overhanging attic on pillars around the building. It is also the only church in Slovakia with a cellar. Baroque elements prevail in its interior. The majority of pieces in the iconostas are from the 18th century, but it also contains icons of the 16th and 17th centuries.
Po úspešnej sérii jarných koncertov opäť prichádza famózna La Gioia so svojim umeleckým doprovodným zoskupením Simple Lounge Quartet. Simple Lounge Quartet tvoria mladí, talentovaní umelci, ktorí sú absolventmi VŠMU v Bratislave, JAMU v Brne či Lotyšskej akadémie hudby. Ich hudobný záber obsahuje skladby klasickej, filmovej, populárnej a jazzovej hudby.